

# **OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER OF CUSTOMS (NHAVA SHEVA-I)**

EDI (Centralised) SECTION, JAWAHARLAL NEHRU CUSTOM HOUSE, NHAVA SHEVA, DIST: RAIGAD. PIN - 400 707.

Fax: 022-27243245 e-mail: edi@jawaharcustoms.gov.in

F.No. EDI/Misc-82/2015 JNCH

Date: 13.06.2017

## PUBLIC NOTICE - 74/2017

### Subject: Alignment of State Codes of ICES with GSTN - Implementation of changes in ICES - Reg.

Attention of all Importers, Customs Brokers, Members of the Trade and others is invited towards the roll out of GST in India with effect from 01.07.2017. In this regard, several changes are anticipated in BE/SB declarations in alignment with proposed GST implementation.

2. Currently in ICES, State Codes are maintained as per RBI list, and is used being for declaration in Bills of Entry and Shipping Bills for various purposes.(State of Origin in Shipping Bill and State Code for VAT Registration).

3. As an initial step towards GST implementation, the state codes are being aligned with Census Codes, the ones used for GST purposes. The list of State code is given in **Annexure -I**. NIC RES package has already been modified to reflect this change. This change is proposed to be implemented from 14.06.2017. The trade may be advised to make note of the changes and declare the new code to avoid declaration at ICEGATE end.

4. Difficulties, if any may be brought to the notice of System Manager/ADC (EDI), JNCH or nsm.ices@icegate.gov.in.

Sd/-**(SHRAWAN KUMAR)** COMMISSIONER OF CUSTOMS (NS-1) JNCH

#### Enc.: Annexure-I.

Copy to:

- 1. The Chief Commissioner of Customs, Mumbai Zone-II.
- 2. All the Commissioners of Customs, JNCH.
- 3. All the Addl/ Joint Commissioners of Customs, JNCH.
- 4. All the DC/ACs, JNCH.
- 5. Bombay Custom House Agent Association
- 6. All Trade Associations

### **Annexure-1**

STATE CODE	STATE NAME	NEW STATE CODE
44	JAMMU & KASHMIR	01
46	HIMACHAL PRADESH	02
30	PUNJAB	03
39	CHANDIGARH	04
21	UTTARANCHAL	05
34	HARYANA	06
29	DELHI	07
50	RAJASTHAN	08
20	UTTAR PRADESH	09
06	BIHAR	10
17	SIKKIM	11
09	ARUNACHAL PRADESH	12
14	NAGALAND	13
15	MANIPUR	14
03	MIZORAM	15
18	TRIPURA	16
02	MEGHALAYA	17
01	ASSAM	18
10	WEST BENGAL	19
07	JHARKHAND	20
16	ORISSA	21
71	CHATTISGARH	22
70	MADHYA PRADESH	23
54	GUJARAT	24
67	DAMAN & DIU	25
69	DADRA & NAGAR HAVELI	26
60	MAHARASHTRA	27
84	KARNATAKA	29
68	GOA	30
89	LAKSHADWEEP	31
96	KERALA	32
90	TAMIL NADU	33
99	PONDICHERRY	34
19	ANDAMAN & NICOBAR	35
81	TELANGANA	36
80	ANDHRA PRADESH	37