OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER OF CUSTOMS (NS-IV) JAWAHARLAL NEHRU CUSTOM HOUSE, NHAVA SHEVA TAL: URAN, DIST: RAIGAD, MAHARASHTRA – 400 707 Tel: 022-27242180, e-mail: <u>apmainexp@jawaharcustoms.gov.in</u>

F.No. S/12-Gen-40/2014-15 AM(X) Part-II Date: 01.08.2016

MINUTES OF PERMANENT TRADE FACILITATION COMMITTEE MEETING (EXPORT) HELD ON 21.07.2016

The monthly meeting of Permanent Trade Facilitation Committee (PTFC, Export) was held on 21-07-2016 at 11.30 AM in the Conference Hall at 7th Floor of the Jawaharlal Nehru Custom House. The meeting was Chaired by Shri D.K.Srinivas, Commissioner of Customs, NS-I & III, Shri Vijay Singh Chauhan, Commissioner of Customs, NS-V and Shri Subhash Agrawal, Commissioner of Customs, NS-IV.

2. The following members of trade attended the meeting:

| Sr. No. | Names (Smt./Shri/Ms.) | Organization/Association/Designation |
|---------|-----------------------|--------------------------------------|
| 1 | Paresh Shah | BCHAA |
| 2 | Shankar Shinde | RCCI |
| 3 | SarfarazAhmed Khan | RCCI |
| 4 | NimishDesai | WISA |
| 5 | RajaseKhar R. | CROP. CARE C/O UPL LTD. |
| 6 | GaupatKorade | BCHAA |
| 7 | RaghavUchil | AMOTI |
| 8 | Norman Fernandez | CSLA |
| 9 | SubhashRajkumar | MANSA |
| 10 | Omparkash Agrawal | MSWA |
| 11 | Vinayak B Aparaj | BCHAA |
| 12 | Laksha T. | CFSAI |
| 13 | NeeleshDatir | AILBIEA |
| 14 | Umesh Grover | CFSAI |
| 15 | Jacob Thomas | CFSAI |
| 16 | Chetna M Bhadeka | WCBFF |
| 17 | Mohan Nihalani | ALLEA |
| 18 | Salim S. | CFSAI |

| 19 | Venkatram Narayanan | CFSAI |
|----|---------------------|-----------------|
| 20 | S. Srinivas | CFSAI |
| 21 | Viral M. | CFSAI |
| 22 | Cedric Brindley | APOLLO CFS |
| 23 | Barawkar | MSWC CFS |
| 24 | ManoharSAchowker | CONTINENTAL CFS |
| 25 | Manish Kumar | MANSA |
| 26 | Sanjay Bore | APOLLO CFS |
| 27 | Suresh Dalvi | BCHAA |
| 28 | HirenRuparel | BCHAA |

3. The following officers of the Department attended the meeting:-

| Sr. No. | Names (Smt./Shri/Ms.) | Designation |
|---------|-----------------------|-------------------------------------|
| 1 | Vijay Risi | Addl. Commissioner of Customs, JNCH |
| 2 | Dhirendralal | Addl. Commissioner of Customs, JNCH |
| 3 | Nikhil Meshram | Addl. Commissioner of Customs, JNCH |
| 4 | Akhilesh Pandey | Addl. Commissioner of Customs, JNCH |
| 5 | Rahul R. Nangare | Addl. Commissioner of Customs, JNCH |
| 6 | S.C. Gangar | Addl. Commissioner of Customs, JNCH |
| 7 | Pritee Chaudhary | Joint Commissioner of Customs, JNCH |
| 8 | Tapan Kumar | Dy. Commissioner of Customs, JNCH |
| 9 | Sandeep GM Yadav | Dy. Commissioner of Customs, JNCH |
| 10 | Amit Kumar | Dy. Commissioner of Customs, JNCH |
| 11 | P.K. Ahire | Dy. Commissioner of Customs, JNCH |
| 12 | B.S. Mangat | Dy. Commissioner of Customs, JNCH |
| 13 | S.D. Jambotkar | Dy. Commissioner of Customs, JNCH |
| 1 | SachinSankpal | Dy. Commissioner of Customs, JNCH |

4. At the outset, the Chairperson welcomed all the members. and directed to start the deliberations on the agenda of the meeting. The agenda relating to Import Commissionerate were discussed first, and then following agenda of the Export Commissionerate were deliberated upon

5. Thereafter, the Agenda points were taken up for discussion.

OLD POINTS

a) Baggage Clearance

No further representation was received, hence this point was closed.

6) The members of the meeting were informed that the next PTFC meeting shall be held on 25.08.2016 at 11.30hrs at Conference Hall, 7th Floor, JNCH. The Chairpersons requested all the Association Members to forward their agenda points, if any, at least 05 working days in advance on Fax No. 022-27244959 or by e-mail to Appraising Main (Exp) Section on apmainexp@jawaharcustoms.gov.in for taking up the issue in the upcoming PTFC meeting.

- 7) The meeting ended with thanks to the Chair.
- 8) This issues with the approval of the Commissioner of Customs NS-IV.

(JagdishSharan) Additional Commissioner of Customs Appraising Main (Export)

To,

All the Members of PTFC by e-mail

Copy to:-

- 1. The Chief Commissioner of Customs, Mumbai Customs Zone-II, JNCH, Nhava Sheva.
- 2. The Principal Commissioner of Customs (NS-Gen & II), JNCH, Nhava Sheva
- The Chief Commissioner of Customs, Directorate General of Taxpayer Services, CR Building, IP Estate, New Delhi 110 109.
- 4. The Pr. Addl. Director General, Direcorate General of Tax Payers Services, Mumbai Zonal Unit, Room No. 138/139, New Custom House, Ballard Estate, Mumbai.
- 5. The Commissioner of Customs (NS-I/III, IV/V), JNCH, Nhava Sheva.
- 6. All ADC/JC, DC/AC of Customs (N.S.-Gen, II & IV), JNCH, Nhava Sheva.
- 7. DC/Appraising Main (Import), JNCH.
- 8. AC/EDI for uploading on JNCH website.
- 9. Office Copy.